The Beginning is the End.

END.

It’s funny, you know. My first post is about an end. “…Oh, the Irony.” – Dan Reyes

Summer. Sophomores. Ophanims. Tagum City.

For 10 months, I have spent my time with the people in II – Tagum City. They all have different personalities. Though we all differ, we are still the same in some aspects. There are times when we shine, and times when we lose our light. Mistakes are made. Goals achieved. Lessons learned. Values gained.

Today is the official last day of our school. The following week would be our finals. We all have to study for it, no matter how much we don’t want to. It is an obligation to pass this test. We all had our fun today. Most of the time, we all had free time during our classes.

During this day, I am one of the last orators of our class. Of all the time, why now? Although, it is a fun experience to be able to speak a memorized speech in front of 2 classes and a teacher and a panel of student judges. 

 But this is not my focus on this post. My focus is to relive the glorious 10 months that have slipped through our grasp in a flash. Nothing can ever take time back and we can never redo the history that we made. However, our memories will always be there to accompany us on our way to the future.

 FIRST QUARTER. The quarter when I made new friends and met new people. Frustration was out of my way, and I started out fresh. My very first seatmate for the schoolyear is Joanne, my three year-long best friend. Yes, it was rather redundant because she is always my seatmate during the first quarter.  During this quarter, we all tried to make an impression on the new teachers that we will be seeing all throughout the schoolyear. Some people tied themselves to promises or dedications. CREED is an important thing here, since it was our very first lesson for the schoolyear which is taught by Miss Carla Rubio, our CCF teacher and co-adviser. Commitment to Faith = The Prayer. Our skit-dance-acrobatics-dance-pose presentation was the one we used for the competition in Homeroom. Yes, Homeroom has a competition. Weird isn’t it?

SECOND QUARTER. The time when everyone struggles to break free from every student’s greatest enemy: STRESS. STRESS is Schoolwork Trying to kill the Recent students of Elizabeth Setion School. Yes, stress dominated the whole High School Building because of the Filipino and Foundation Week. Sabayang Bigkasan. This event was our first REAL competition. One that requires every single member of the class to participate, since everyone is supposed to be chanting the given piece. We all made our costumes too. One for the Sabayang Bigkasan, the other for the Costume requirement. Nothing happened much during this quarter. Oh, by the way, Mika is my seatmate. (Go Seatmate!) This is also the quarter where Miss Jeanette joined our little circle of what we call Tagum.

THIRD QUARTER. The HELL quarter. This is the time when STRESS is at its peak. Its power suddenly grew stronger that the students HAD to prevent sleeping and do what they are supposed to be doing and finish what is supposed to be done. Academic Week is the highest point of this quarter. We fought in competitions, discovered new talents (yeah, go Paul! Go and do a beautiful cartwheel!), learned new tactics, discovered new activities and learned new values. After the ACA WEEK, everyone seemed exhausted. Our brain cells just couldn’t take anymore data and other input. Well, people are people, and people have their limits.

FOURTH QUARTER. Sophomore Ophanims. This is our team name during the High School Intramurals 2008. Though it wasn’t an overall champion and we weren’t “All That”, it was a fun experience and is worth remembering. The time when we all have to remember every single word of the cheer and chant it out loud on the steaming hot Cardinal William Square is one of the events that most High School students of ESS awaits throughout the 10 months stay.

And now,  our classroom is back to how it was before we messed it all up. The storage room empty (but cleaner than the first day of classes… I mean, please. The moment we opened the door it gave us a welcoming committe of dust bunnies). The shelves removed of its designs. The blackboard erased. Chairs placed on top of the tables. Tables removed of its cover. Designs removed. Bulletins thrown. Certificates hidden. Everything was back to how it was before. Nothing to think about. Everything was at peace.

Today was probably the only day that I saw Tagum City having fun together in the CWS. Not a single nuisance could have destroyed the happiness we shared. STRESS is completely defeated.

As we part our ways, I would like to say a few words…

 Micha, thank you for being the person that you were. You returned to the Micha I knew when we were in grade 3. Thank you for being so supportive of the class and your efforts of trying to unify our class. Thank you for you efforts of collecting the money that is required for us to pay. Thank you for all the efforts that you have given and the sacrifices you have provided.

Tata, thank you for being a friend that I have always trusted. Thank you for the time you spend with me and Joanne and for your patience. Thank you for giving me a smile on my face everyday, no matter what the situation is. Thank you for being a good secret keeper.

Mika, thank you for being the good person that you are. Thank you for a great second quarter. Thank you for helping me in math and my other academic concerns during the second quarter. Thank you for being a friend to me, even in just a small period of time.

Cha, thank you for being nice to me. Even though we weren’t that close, I still thank you for being there and making other people of TC feel happy.

Jesha, thank you for your abilites and kindness. Thank you for the sense of humor you have always imparted with us everyday. Thank you for your efforts during plays and other production thingies.

Marga, thank you for being a nice person. Thank you for being a source of enlightenment to me. You always give the right advices. Even though we don’t speak too often, you always try to be friends with everyone. Thank you for the gentleness that you have.

Shirra, thank you for being a kind person to me. Thank you for being a friend and being completely understanding. Thank you for the efforts and skills you have imparted with TC. Thank you for being the person that I speak to when I am alone. Thank you for your company.

Inna, thank you for being yourself. Thank you for being respectful of other people even if you don’t like them. Thank you for being my companion last year. It has helped me a lot. You helped me cope with what is happening and gave me another will to live on. Thank you for everything you have given to support our classmates and being a good friend to all.

Abby, thank you for the joy you bring to TC. Thank you for everything. Thank you for the 8 years of our friendship, even though there are times that it faded away, you still cling onto it. Thank you for being a happy person and for being yourself.

Janzy, thank you for being an angel and your understanding. Thank you for your effort of trying to persuade me into not fighting with other people. Thank you for the kindness you have imparted with me and with TC. Thank you for being the jolly person that you are. Thank you for being a friend, even in just a short period of time.

Luisa, thank you for being kind to me. Thank you for all that you have done. Even if we aren’t close, you still try to reach out and try to become friends. Thank you for being a person that I could look up to.

Alec, thank you for being a friend and a good companion. Thank you for your wise advices and kind nature. Thank you for being a person that I can look upto. Thank you for the patience in YM, even though it bothers you, you still give an effort to reply. Thank you for being understanding.

Ida, thank you for being my friend and for being there during the rough and smooth times of my life. Thank you for being an inspiration to me. Thank you for still being friends with me even when there are people who tell you not to. Thank you for being the person that knows what is right and wrong. Thank you for your courage to not let anything spoil or influence you.

Kai, thank you for being there and always being the person that makes everyone happy. Even though you are unhappy, you always make some people in TC happy. Thank you for being understanding and forgiving. Thank you for being a nice person and good companion.

Joanne, thank you for the 3 years of our friendship. Thank you for being true and honest. Thank you for being my confidante. Thank you for the time you spend with me and the patience. Thank you for everything that you have done for me and for the smile that always brightens up TC’s world.

Alexa, thank you for being a friend of mine. Thank you for being someone that I can talk to and being someone who could befriend almost anyone. Thank you for the time we spent together. Thank you for the IP and all your efforts. Thank you for being the person that I can always trust.

Celina, thank you for being someone that I can talk to when I am depressed. Thank you for your wise advices. Thank you for brightening up the day of other people in TC. Thank you for being a friend.

Charmi, thank you for your straightforward statements. You always help TC become better. Thank you for all that you have done and for brightening up other people’s day.

Klars, thank you for being a fun seatmate. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Thank you for the joy and laughter that we shared. Thank you for being a funny friend and a great companion.

AnLo, thank you for being the crazy person that you are. Thank you for being the person that always makes TC smile. Thank you for the time and friendship that you have given me. Thank you for being an inspiration to some people.

Iman, thank you for the 8 years of friendship, even though it sometimes vanishes, we still are friends. Thank you for your patience. Thank you for the efforts you have given to TC and to SN. Thank you for being the kind person that you are and for being understanding.

Yssa, thank you for being the funny person that you are. Thank you for your efforts in our science experiments and in class activities. Thank you for making TC laugh almost everyday.

Bianca, thank you for 2 years of friendship (Grade 2 and 2nd Year), even though we aren’t that close, I still consider you a friend. Thank you for being an inspiration to strive harder (grade 2, inaapi mo kasi ako nun palagi e.. hehe). Thank you for the laughter you shared with TC. Thank you for your jokes. Thank you for the time you spend just to be able to talk to everyone everyday.

 Paul, thank you for being a person that I can talk to. Thank you for being a friend, even in just a very short period of time. Thank you for being understanding and logical. Thank you for the patience and little trust you have given me.

Aaron, thank you for being a great leader. Thank you for being the funny person that I always remember. Thank you for being a fellow trumpeteer. Thank you for that and for your efforts in everything.

Gil, thank you for being a good friend to me. Thank you for your optimism. Thank you for being a friend that I can always count on and for the patience you have. Thank you for everything you have done for TC and for every single member of it.

Jasper, thank you for being a wise person that your are. Though we aren’t close, thank you for your effort in trying to be a person that everyone can look upto. Thank you for the effort of sacrificing your game time in order to help out in projects and stuff. Thank you for being the funny person that makes some people happy.

Luis, thank you for being a just person. Though we aren’t close, thank you for being a part of TC and a person that makes some people happy and feel contented when there are times of trouble.

Mitchell, thank you for being an understanding person. Though we never were close, I can see that you have the effort of trying to befriend everyone in the class. Thank you for delivering the OHP.😀. Thank you for being a person that has a comedy in life and a person with a serious story to live.

Kevin, thank you for every single effort you put into class projects. Thank you for your leadership and knowledge that you have imparted with TC. Thank you for being the great person that you are.

Reyben, thank you for being an understanding and intelligent person. Thank you for making other people happy. Though we aren’t close, thank you for being a part of TC.

Daniel, thank you for being the person that anyone can look upto. Thank you for being someone that knows what is supposed to be done on a certain matter. Thank you for your just statements and for being a person that people can befriend easily. Thank you for the patience.

Gelo, thank you for being a people person. Thank you for the care you gave for TC. Thank you for your efforts and obedience. Thank you for being the happy-go-lucky person that you are.

Patrick, thank you for the 5 years of friendship, even though there are times when it faded away. Thank you for being a friend to me and for being someone that I can look upto. Thank you for the time in YM. Thank you for your patience and creativity. Thank you for all the efforts you gave to TC.

Ianne, thank you for being a leader. Thank you for being a person that is there for anyone, no matter who that person is. Thank you for being a God-fearing person. Thank you for being an inspiration to other people. Though we only became a little close (remember the conference we share with Jeff, Monica, Justin and Carlo?), I believe that you are someone that could be a person that everyone admires.

Dan, thank you for your efforts. Thank you for managing TC, even when we are already very irritating or annoying. Thank you for the time and consideration. Thank you for being a kind person and friend. Thank you for answering all my GMs. Thank you for being someone that people could look up to.

Gab, thank you for your efforts of making TC a united class. Thank you for being a kind and just person. Thank you for your contributions to TC. Thank you for being a companion. Thank you for everything you have done for TC.

TC, thank you for the memories we shared, the conflicts, misunderstandings, happiness, joy and sorrow that we have all shared. Thank you for being my classmates and friends. Thank you for making me a better person. Thank you for everything that you have done. Thank you for the memories that you left with me, may it be good or bad.

I’m sorry for all the troubles that I have caused. Sorry if I am someone whom you hated. I’m sorry for all the faults that I have done. I’m sorry if I suddenly interrupt your private conversations. I’m sorry if I boasted a lot of times. I’m sorry if I am someone that displeases you.

I wish you all your happiness and may your goals in life be achieved.

Iman, sorry, I imitated your style on the part where I described the last day, the tables, certificates hidden, etcetera etcetera etcetera.
 As I have said, today is officially the last day of the schoolyear. I hope that we will see each other again next year, no one missing and new faces to meet.

For every beginning there is an end. For every end, a new beginning.

BEGIN.

3 Responses to “The Beginning is the End.”

  1. aww!!! thanks rin!!! malagay nga sa blog ko a ng mga thank you post!

  2. it’s okay. i don’t mind. :]
    thanks rin for everything!

  3. Wth. Roi! ANG HABA! Wahaha. Link mo ko.🙂 nlgay na kita sa blogroll ko.🙂
    Gusto mo ng header para sa website mo? IM me or msg me.😉

Leave a Reply

