Summer Bummer

Hello there! Long time since I have last posted, huh?

Well, anyway… my summer hadn’t been the summer I wished for. It is kind of a boring one, in fact. I haven’t gone anywhere except the usual places I go. Malls, supermarkets, grocery shops. I haven’t had my getaway. I have always stayed in the city, sulking and tanning myself with the sun’s rays under the shades of buildings and my neighbors rooftops. If only summer wasn’t this boring…

Thank goodness I have SOME things to look up to. I have ragnarok online to play when I am actually bored. I also have my uncle, who came from Australia, who always asks us to go shopping or eat.

Talk about eating, I had my first Starbucks experience in Glorietta. My uncle asked us if we want to buy a shake or a frappuccino. Of course, being unable to to try a product in Starbucks, I agreed to what my uncle wishes. Guess what? All of their products got me hyperactive. I haven’t been able to act like myself after that Iced White Chocolate Espresso and the Dulce de Leche Frappuccino and Chocolate Cream Chip Frappuccino. Wow. three caffeine-filled drinks in one day, but I didn’t drink it all at once.

It was fun being to be hyperactive that day. The only problem is that I couldn’t remember what happened when I rode my ride home. I do remember that I talked and talked but I don’t remember much. It’s kinda scary if I embarrassed myself or something.

I slept at 2 am and woke up at 6:30 am the following day because of caffeine overload.

Chamber classes, too. I have chamber summer classes to keep me pumped up. I play the trumpet…😉.

Well, my summer hadn’t been ideal so far. Especially the summer heat. WOW, if only summer wasn’t too hot I could probably enjoy myself right now. The only problem is this heat. It makes me want to lay down and relax all day.

I am being redundant, am I? I am just not enjoying my summer the way most of my friends and classmates are. I kind of envy them. My father is always depriving us (Mom, my sister and I) of enjoying our summer because of his work. We want to go on a vacation but he can’t let us because he has to work. I don’t understand why he doesn’t want to take a break and spend time with his family. He doesn’t even entertain his brother, my uncle (the one that came from aussie). I definitely want to tell this to him, but he doesn’t listen. My mom is already irritated about it, too. Guess I can’t enjoy my summer vacation.

Well, I hope you are having a fun vacation or weekend.

Wish me luck that I can find some things to make my summer fun.

One Response to “Summer Bummer”

  1. Hey there, Raiyne here. Kindly relink me please. I have a new site. Thanks!;)

    http://lumineux.wordkill.org

Leave a Reply

