Better Best Forgotten

Hello! It’s me again! It’s kinda good that I am able to post something new this week, since that became my new goal: To post at least once a week. hahahaha.

Anyway… something pretty interesting happened today for me. I always thought that this day will never come… but it did and I am very happy. Considering the situation, I think I and some of those who truly understands me are the only ones happy. I was happy for myself, and they were kinda happy for me. I won’t put their names here. I’m sure you know who you are.πŸ˜‰

So here it is…

My reflection is a mask. A mask that covers me when in pain or when I am undergoing a certain obstacle. I am the reflection that I see on the water.

Only a few people will understand this, because I don’t want anyone to know about my life. You know, know you like they know you. Do you get my drift?

I’d like to give a message to SOME people out there. Inspired from the song: “Better Best Forgotten”.

If only you read my mind
You’d see I was hurt inside
A thousand times I’ve told myself
It’s over, it’s over

But the story has just begun
And what’s done is done
It’s time to change and leave the past behind

Why should we know all the answers
Or how the story ends, so

Let’s take a chance on a happy ending
Let’s turn the page and stop pretending
The past can stop a heart from mending
It’s time to let go ’cause, you know
Some things are better best forgotten


And we can’t pretend
In time the scars will mend
Please believe me there’s a chance
Let’s take it

And maybe at last we’ll find
That love should be true not blind
You can’t deceive a heart that’s open wide

And even now it’s not too late
To change the story’s end.

I believe that these PEOPLE had done enough damage. I have an open heart now. THEY just can’t seem to move on. If you’re one of THEM, and you get the picture… PLEASE TRY TO UNDERSTAND.

That’s all. maybe ill update.. maybe not..

til next tym.. !!

2 Responses to “Better Best Forgotten”

  1. Ayan. While i was listening to what you were saying last english period. I get what you mean. Pero, hindi mo sinabi yung totoo sa klase. I know what you’re talking about. Haha. Roi, you should’ve spoken up. Kaso mahirap din yun, hayaan mo na lang. Pero may mas tamang sagot sa sinabi ko kanina.. MAS TOTOO.πŸ™‚ Tis okay Roi. *pats you on back* Raiyne is here. :3

  2. hey. sorry, you shouldn’t have posted “dont read your blog” when you tagged, nakaka tempt.

    anyway, i know i’m one of those people. and i’m not afraid to tell you or admit that. pero i’m trying to change it na. siguro minsan mhrap isipin pero i’m trying to. for all the things that i’ve done to you, i’m really sorry. i know the feeling of being judged and isolated kaya sorry kasi hindi ko man lang yun naisip. hope we can be better friends. sana you’ll understand.πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

