Withering Flowers

The flowers are starting to wither this spring.

No matter how I keep my hopes up, my friends are starting to part from me.. and a new batch of flowers comes along. I don’t know what to do, to let it all slip away through the air or hold on tight in case it blooms once more?

We have been parting day by day. We no longer know each other. Is it a cool off? It seems like that friend is already being friendly with others, but frowns when I am there. I never did anything wrong to that person. Nothing that I know of. But I am pretty sure, that person is doing something behind my back again. I listen to what the person has to say, but I never really get to talk to to the person anymore.

One thing is for sure, I will always be the friend, that will do everything I can to keep it from withering, even though it is already at the peak of dying, I will try to give it some elixir of life, to keep it from withering in this early spring.

I will try to do my best, and take care of my friends… For they are my gold among the rust, and the dessert of my meal.

I will welcome whatever comes my way… No matter how, when or in what way.

One Response to “Withering Flowers”

  1. Aww, I wonder who this person is. Well, one thing I’m sure of is that I’ll always be here for you Roi, Mhm’kaay?:3

    *pats you on back*

Leave a Reply

